UNC Asheville Athletic Director selected to serve on Executive Committee

UNC Asheville Athletic Director Janet Cone
FILE - UNC Asheville Athletic Director, Janet Cone, selected to serve on Executive Committee (Photo credit: WLOS Staff)

The Division I-AAA Athletics Directors Association (D1-AAA-ADA) announced on Thursday that UNC Asheville Athletic Director Janet R. Cone has been selected to serve on the organization’s Executive Committee during the 2020-21 academic year.

"It is an honor to represent UNC Asheville and work alongside so many respected colleagues across the country on this committee,” said Cone.

Cone, who already serves on the Executive Committee for the National Association of Collegiate Directors of Athletics (NACDA), will be joined on the committee by Peter Casey (University of Massachusetts Lowell), Phillip Hutcheson (Lipscomb), Ed McLaughlin (VCU), Mike Cragg (St. John’s), Andy Fee (Long Beach State), Roderick Perry (IUPUI), Bill Maher (Canisius), Steve Watson (Loyola University Chicago), Mike Carter (Oral Roberts), Mike Matoso (St. Mary’s College of California), Shaney Fink (Seattle University), Billy Walker (American University), Scott Corley (Belmont), and Rich Ensor (Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference).